Legs

EM's Web Journal

There is so much pain
To take into consideration
If I run mile after mile after mile
For a being so tangible, yet fleeting.
I should know that, becuse
I can feel my very legs turn into jelly
After chasing mile after mile after mile
A person who had left me
Alone, with a pair of legs ready
To run the course of the whole earth
Just to no be left alone.

There is so much sadness
A runner has to feel
When all that’s left to touch
Is the crumbling pavement
To run on
And the absences of
A beutiful thing
To chase for.

There are so many things
I know I should say
To the very pair of limb, of skin, of muscle
I have as legs.
I should tell her
To stop running now.
Stop and listen to the quiet
Of the cemetery you had run behind

View original post 115 more words

Legs

Leave a Reply

